Learn more about the SAC members by clicking on our names!


Name Affiliation Position
Ben Hansson Dalhousie University Graduate chair @SAC; Graduate representative @CAP
Annie Xie Queen’s University Undergraduate chair @SAC; web developer
Eduardo Muntaner Garcia University of British Columbia Undergraduate representative @CAP
R. M. University of British Columbia Web master
Maryam Rahbaran University of British Columbia Member
Turkuler Durgut Memorial University Treasurer
Valentina Mazzotti University of British Columbia Member
William Rettie Carleton University Web Developer
S. E. Skelton Perimeter Institute; University of Waterloo Member
Samira Karimova University of Toronto First Year Representative
Michaela Hishon University of Guelph First Year Representative
Simone Têtu McGill University Quebec Representative
Julien-Pierre Houle Université de Sherbrooke Quebec Representative
Ali Usman University of Regina Member

The SAC works in close collaboration with the CAP to create a strong network between physics students and the Canadian physics community.  


Name Affiliation Position
Francine Ford CAP Executive Director @CAP, SAC Advisor
Ben Newling University of New Brunswick Director of Student Affairs @CAP, SAC Advisor

Thank you to all the previous members who helped build the SAC!